Pen Pal Received!

Just a quickie update to let you all know that I was paired with my first pen pal this weekend! She is from Australia and we seem to have quite a lot in common. I’m very excited! She’s going to be sending me a letter first, so I’ll be sure to let you all know when it has arrived!

If you would like to try for a pen pal of your very own, I’ve found a couple of websites that seem good (I’m sure there are more, but these are the ones I stumbled across when I was searching out my own pen pal):

International Geek Girl Pen Pals Club (http://geekgirlpenpals.com/) – The title is a bit misleading; this one is for both gals AND guys. Basically anyone who wants to chat about things they are passionate about, like their favorite fandoms, hobbies, etc. The website also has forums and activities, so you can hang out with the crew online as well. 🙂

The Postal Society (http://thepostalsociety.com/) – Are you passionate about mail itself? This website is for people who enjoy the actual act of putting together mail and sending their creations out into the world. Some of the items they’ve posted pictures of are amazing! If you are super into pen palling, this is probably the spot for you. 🙂

Have fun and Happy Pen Palling!

…Is that a word? I’m totally making that a word. 😉

Leave a Reply

