Pokemon Go Book Tag

So, I’ll be honest. I wasn’t tagged to do this. I just stumbled upon it on Accio Reviews and thought it looked fun, so I stole it. πŸ˜‰
The first book that actually impacted me was “Fatso Jean The Ice Cream Queen” by Maryann MacDonald. Being a chunky gal myself, it was nice to have someone to identify with and inspiring to see her pull herself up and out of victimhood. — But the books that really started my LOVE of reading were the “Hardy Boys” books by Franklin W. Dixon. My Mom’s friend gifted one to me when I was 12 and I haven’t looked back since.
Ah, Sherlock, how I love thee. I have loved the Sherlock Holmes character since I was young. In fact, I’ve never come across an incarnation I DIDN’T love; even the movie with the dinosaurs and the cartoon where Dr. Watson is a cyborg. I just love this character so much!
Well, I definitely put off reading “The Hunger Games” by Suzanne Collins for a LONG time. I ended up only reading it because the movie was coming out and I knew I’d cave and go see it with my friends and I LOATHE spoilers!

I’m going to go with a genre here. I love cozy mysteries. I don’t know why. I can’t stand the fact that the main characters all fall in love with the first man they come across or the fact that they do such STUPID things to solve the mysteries…but I can’t stop reading them! They are my guilty pleasure. πŸ˜‰

“The Wheel of Time” by Robert Jordan. There are so many of them! I will eventually start them, though, because they sound interesting and everyone I know who is into reading is astonished that I haven’t tried them yet (apparently they are ‘right up my alley’ ::shrugs::).

Well, I’ve had quite a few books keep me up all night because I couldn’t put them down, but because they were scary? Hmm…I’m going to go with “The Screaming Staircase” by Jonathan Stroud. For a ‘kids book’, it definitely got my adrenaline up. Ooo, that reminds me, I need to buy the next bookΒ in that series…

I don’t really have one of these. I’m not fond of romance, so I don’t really have favorite couples very often. I DID enjoy “Carry On” by Rainbow Rowell, though, and thought Simon and Baz made sense as a couple. πŸ™‚

“The Martian” by Andy Weir was an amazingly fast read for me. I read it straight in 6 hours. REALLY GOOD. I also really liked the “Wayward Pines” trilogy by Blake Crouch. Quick-paced and scary, but fun. πŸ™‚

Oh, Harry Potter, I can’t seem to get enough of you.

“The Rest of Us Just Live Here” by Patrick Ness was REALLY good. Like reading a John Green novel set in the Buffy Universe that focuses on the background characters. I highly recommend that one.

I seem to be inundated byΒ “Caraval” by Stephanie Garber lately…but it looks like a VERY interesting book!

I’ll be honest, I’m in the middle of collecting the Illustrated Harry Potter books even though I don’t REALLY need them, because I already own the entire set in hardback and a few of them in paperback…but…SO PRETTY!

I’m lame; I don’t really follow debut authors. I just pick out stories that sound interesting, usually without any knowledge of author-dom at all.

Aaannnddd, going completely against what I literally just typed…Neil Gaiman is a pretty sure bet for me. πŸ˜‰

I’m going to steal AccioReviews’ idea here….JK!!! PLEASE GIVE US A MARAUDERS SERIES!!! We PINE for it!!! 😦

Well, that WAS fun! Feel free to steal this idea or start tagging your friends. πŸ™‚
2 thoughts on “Pokemon Go Book Tag”

Leave a Reply

