Chocolate Fest & Book Faire

Can you believe it? My tiny corner of the world (or, well, the town adjacent to my tiny corner of the world) actually holds an Annual Chocolate Fest & Book Faire. I have died and gone to Heaven!

The event takes place in downtown Martinsburg, West Virginia (USA). Several shops on “Main Street” host local authors and you can grab a piece of chocolate while you chat! The local chocolate factory, DeFluri’s Fine Chocolates, also runs tours. And, yes, they DO give samples and their chocolate is delicious! 😉

18194674_10105155331676049_7685616395523979333_n
There was also a cupcake tasting, yum! 🙂

I snagged six new books from four local authors:

It was really nice getting to meet the authors. You could tell how excited they were about sharing their books with people. They even all signed the books I bought! 🙂 I have to finish up my library books first, but I can’t wait to get started on these. They all look really good!

20170501_155910

In extra cool news, I was chatting with Laura Ellen Scott and mentioned my book blog, so she offered to put me in touch with her publishing company, Pandamoon Publishing, to see if they would be willing to get me more books to review! I’ve already gotten a message on Goodreads from her company and another author! 😀